A letter to Sarah Joy

“By taking someone who is undeserving through your emotional obstacle course, you risk losing not just a good person and potential life partner, but yourself.”- Shantell Jamison

Yesterday was beautifully disappointing. I’ve met this girl and am growing strong feelings for her. Yet I seemed to be in the friendzone. I don’t believe the friendzone is somewhere you go without having the blame. However; I don’t exactly know what I’m doing wrong, and I feel as if I still have a chance at her heart. So I wrote this letter:

 

Dear Sarah Joy,

A love letter may seem a little intense after just three weeks, but I hate having important feelings unspoken. With as many deep convos as we’ve had, I’m sure you can handle it 🙂    I know what’s real when I see it, and I want to consume every part of your being, to laugh nonstop, to be lost in your eyes when you’re talking. At the same time, I want to never talk to you again because I don’t want to pay for anyone else’s wrongdoings or past pain when I know the happiness we have is real and new. i know that sounds harsh, yet I’m willing to risk the superficial sugarcoating in order to tear down your walls and find what’s on the other side.

 

Sincerely yours,

Carnell Tate

Leave a Reply

