Motivations for Trading

I’ve had 7 jobs and started two businesses over the course of my life, and I am only 20 years old. Hustle is in my DNA. My parents were/are hustlers; they both grew up poor and now they are middle class. Working has taught me hustle, school has taught me critical thinking, but now new lessons are in front of me. On top being a good worker, I want to be financially independent. I want to educate others and lead, and trading can be my way to the life I want. There is no shame in working for or under someone else. Not everyone is supposed to be an entrepreneur; even I see that. Working for something you love, I believe, is overrated. Right now, I work an engineering internship. I don’t hate it; its actually quite spectacular to work here, but I don’t love it. Hell, I’m an engineering major, but I don’t love engineering for the sake of engineering. I love working for a common cause; something bigger than yourself. Something meaningful.

Leave a Reply

